Testimonials and Reviews

ATX Orthopedics -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

ATX Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons & Hand Surgeon located in Rosedale, Austin, TX

460 total reviews

ATX Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 460 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about ATX Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr Gallagher was very understanding of my anxiety for TKR revision surgery. This will be my 3rd replacement (2 from a different Dr). Dr Gallagher listened to all my prior experience and made decisions to improve my next implant. He wanted to.make.sure all my questions and issues were answered.
03/29/17
Dr. Amis was on time and I was taken back to have s-rays done before my actual appointment time so my visit went quickly.
03/28/17
Dr. Gallagher was so kind to our son who was very nervous. He has an easy going demeanor that puts you at ease. We trust Dr. Gallagher to tell us the truth about the treatment our son needs.
03/28/17
Every time I go to see Dr. Amis he treats me and spends the time with me,as if it's the first time! He is a very caring Person. And with Vickie,Amber and Ashley, I apologize for forgetting the surgery coordinators name, but they are an awesome team!!
03/27/17
Great , friendly front desk staff . Doctor Amis very good at explanaung why certain treatment necessary , and very gentle with Injections .
03/27/17
My last visit was the most respectful time did I love how Ya care me I love the doctors that listened to me in pain attention to my details houseplant in my situation I could never ask for more than this I recommend anybody come See these guys they are great
03/27/17
I have a fear of doctors, and Dr. Gallagher made me feel comfortable and addressed my fears. I had a total hip replacement done and am recovering faster than I expected. As my hip had been so painful for so long, I feel he has given me a new chance at life! Thank you!
03/25/17
Wonderful customer service and they don't rush you.
03/24/17
I couldn't be happier with the care and surgery and post op care I've received from Dr. Gallagher! I would/will definitely recommend him to any one needing/considering hip replacement surgery.
03/24/17
Great experience. Dr. Amis is patient, knowledgeable regarding my injury & gave several good options.
03/24/17
Great staff, very efficient process. Dr G was very personable and informative, respected my input and questions. Very good experience!
03/24/17
Great doctor! I felt very confident with Dr. Amis performing surgery on my finger. He did a great job and I'm hopeful about my recovery
03/23/17
Dr. GALLAGHER is professional and personal with the care he provides. I have the utmost confidence in his ability as a Doctor. I would and have recommended him to friends and family.
03/23/17
Great!!
03/23/17
Quick easy and informative. Thank you.
03/21/17
Great bedside manner. Very attentive to our individual situation. Highly recommend.
03/21/17
Great experience. Dr Amis was great with my daughter and answered all our questions.
03/20/17
Excellent results just 8 days after surgery. Love Dr Gallagher.
03/17/17
fantastic experience
03/17/17
Very impressed with the knowledge, expertise, and communication style of Dr. Gallagher - in addition to his skill as a surgeon. The staff in the office are very accommodating and go out of their way to ensure a pleasant visit.
03/15/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location